Walking in Others Shoes


Today the world's most widely available shoe: ...

Image via Wikipedia

I have a long time friend, who I dearly love, who has always been quite negative. I have listened to these negative comments for so long that I found myself becoming that way as well. Before I started this class and began meditating I was finding myself getting irritated and angry listening to this negativity. Since I started meditating I am now able to let go of the irritation and anger. I am now speaking up when negative comments are made and asking my friend to think in a more positive way. I ask that they consider another person’s point of view and what would it be be like walking in that person’s shoes. When I started this they were surprised and taken back. This has also helped me to think more positive and consider others’ opinions before I speak. Meditation has helped me to be more calm.

Enhanced by Zemanta
This entry was posted in Meditation and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

