Living in Cloud Cuckoo Land


Something I don’t want to do…well…there’s a lot of things. I could list off hundreds, but I won’t. It took me a bit of time to think about and then it hit me, I don’t want to dream anymore.

My dreams are nonsensical, sad, and just plain frightening half the time. I love sleep and my dreams make me hate it. I want to wake up feeling refreshed and actually awake for once. Not tired and completely sleep deprived. I don’t go to bed too late, midnight at the latest usually and I fall asleep almost as soon as I lay my head down. But as soon as that happens it seems as though I’m wide awake again. Just the surroundings are different or I’m in a different world or people are chasing me in the sky or some weird thing like that. It’s tiring.

I just want to close my eyes and not dream about anything for the whole night. I just want to wake up and not wonder why I dreamt the things that I did. Most of all, I want to wake up and actually feel awake.

This entry was posted in Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

