Concentration: Thank you Meditation


I never have been good at sitting still. I have ADHD and this makes taking lecture classes very difficult for me. I tend to get antsy and stop paying attention. I could never just sit there. After learning to meditate, I have found it much easier. Meditating was extremely difficult for me in the beginning because I had never sat perfectly still for over a minute before. While meditating, I had to discipline myself into just sitting there. I took this new talent to my other classes. During lectures I found myself being able to focus for longer periods of time. This helped me take notes without big blank spots in the middle, the spots I lost concentration on and began doodling. I felt my comfortability rising as the classes progressed because I now wasn’t confused about my half written sentences.

This entry was posted in Education, Meditation, Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

