Nothing to Nothing


That is a hard concept for me. Raised as a Christian, it was thought that God to God was the answer. Where we came from and where we go. Just recently I have broken this illusion for myself, but it still makes it hard. One day I will be dust. Nothing more than dust. Like the leaves I collected. They were alive, just like I, once. Alive and beautiful, not even a year ago. Already they are crumbling into the dust that will be blown around by the wind. My rock I found is more slowly becoming dust. I am still living. I will die someday though. Then I will turn into dust. Nothing more than dust. I never thought I would be blown around by the wind. It’s really not scary. I’ll be with the leaves, and the rock dust, blowing together on the wind.

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

