Pleasently Surprised


     To be honest I didn’t expect much difference in my academic performance when I first began writing in cursive. I honestly didn’t even notice a difference until I reflected on the past few months. I have realized, after I sat down a meditated for a bit,  that cursive has been a big help in my lecture heavy classes. It allowed me to write faster and therefore gave me time to discuss the lecture material, as opposed to spending all my time copying notes down. I also noticed that I am able to recall the ideas better that I wrote in cursive. This is because I think about everything I am writing, where as before I was on auto pilot when I wrote notes in print.

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

