Stupid Birds!


Ornithology is the last thing that I want to do right now. I’m only taking it for the science credit and because my friends are taking it. Birds are stupid. I am not interested in what makes them so light or how wind moves over their wings. I can think of so many other things I could be doing right now. I could be reading a book (something I really love to do). I’m in a romance novel kind of mood. Or maybe something with vampires. Or I could be on Facebook, but it only takes five minutes for that. Then I will have no excuse not to do ornithology. I could be playing Xbox right now. Dragon Age II is the best game ever! But pretty soon my family wants the TV back. I can paint my nails, take a bath, even do other homework. Anything would be better than opening up another stupid Powerpoint and learning things that I will never have to know later in life. Finally it is getting later in the day. I whip out a movie and put it in. When it is done I look at the clock. Oh look, another day has gone by and I have yet again avoided doing ornithology work.

This entry was posted in Education. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

