Writing Down the Bones entry: My Morning


This morning I woke up to my mother yelling down the hall to me. She asked me if I was going to Jaxon’s wrestling meet, and I said yes. Went back to sleep. Woke up again to the sound of the bus going by. I tried going back to sleep, but ended up just laying there until my alarm clock went off. I set if for another ten minutes. Goes off again. I think about just skipping class again. Who needs to learn about math that early in the morning anyways? They will never miss me. But I can’t. I skipped on Thursday on accident, and I know I have a test coming soon.

I get up and my cat follows me to the bathroom. I get ready the same way I do every morning. I go eat a bowl of cereal while my cat keeps trying to get to the milk. I do some of the homework, run out of time, and leave. I feel like falling asleep on the drive. Why didn’t I just stay home? Pete texts me on the drive. I pull in the parking lot and sit in his truck while he waits for Elliot. I think about skipping and hanging out with them, but he has a really small truck. I sit down in stats and I feel the need to just lie my head down and go to sleep on my desk. I leave to go to the bathroom just to stay awake. Finally we are doing our writings and then I can leave. I hand in my paper, pick up my coat, grab my purse, pick up my books. I come to the mindful living class and sit down. Not very many people show up. We end up not doing meditation. That is fine with me since I seriously would have fallen asleep no matter what I tried. Now we are writing for an excercise out of Writing Down the Bones. Even now my eyelids feel heavy. I wish I was a morning person. That would make life so much easier. But it is hard to sleep when Dragon Age II is in the Xbox just waiting to be played!

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

