No Longer Full


I have been trying to do mindful eating since we’ve talked about it in class. It really interested me. I started drinking water more and tea as well and I have started to eat much smaller portions because of the technique where you eat until you no longer feel hunger but not yet full. I try not to be distracted by the t.v or other things while eating either. I give my full attention to my food. If I’m snacking on chips or something of the sort, I make sure to listen to my stomach and eat slower so I don’t get full on unhealthy foods. This method of eating, although only have done it for a short while, has already begun to make me feel healthier.

This entry was posted in Eating. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

