Wanting to Forget


I lay in bed, headphones in my ears, Ipod turned all the way up. Tears stream down my cheeks. Thought upon thought upon thought. Rushing through my head. More tears flowing and I can’t see through my glasses. I try not to make a sound, I don’t want anyone to know and ask questions. I close my eyes as hard as I can, trying to forget everything. The music rushes through my whole body, it feels amazing. I feel as though I’m no longer in my room, but in another place. A place away from the hurt, the sadness, the pain. I feel at peace…until I open my eyes again. It all fades away. I’m back to feeling miserable. Back to remembering when all I want to do is forget.

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

