Noble Eight-fold Path and My Conscience


We were introduced to the noble eight-fold path after the four noble truths of Buddism. The noble eight-fold path reminded me of the ten commandments that I was taught early in my life. As a Catholic I am able to receive the sacrament of reconcilliation (confession) when I know that I have broken any of the ten commandments and sinned against God. I use the ten commandents to examine my conscience so that I am ready to confess my sins to my priest. The eight-fold path will give me additional areas to reflect upon when I examine my conscience so that I can make a better confession and try to live a more devout life.

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

