My impression of the first time meditating


My impression of the first time meditating was an ambarrasing one. I walked in late due to a sick two year old at home. I walked into class and sat in the circle unsure of what exactly I was suppesed to do. I knew we weere meditating but I did not know that we were counting in our heads to ten. Although I didn’t know that we were counting I still felt a calm feeling come over my body. My mind was racing but, my body was very relaxed. The second time we meditated I felt more relaxed in my mind than my body. I started going a little crazy in my head. I found myself repeating “don’t move, forget about your leg, we are almost done” over and over in my head. My leg went numb and I was trying to forget about it but my leg was all that I felt. When the meditation session was finally over my leg was very numb but, the rest of my body was relaxed. I don’t think my mind was as calm as it should of been due to the thoughts invading my brain about my leg. I am excited to see how meditating can help my brain over come the thoughts that I am trying not to think.

This entry was posted in Meditation. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My impression of the first time meditating

  1. Pingback: Book Review: Fully Present « Umbrella Health

  2. Pingback: How To Meditate: Change Your Brain! « Ascension

  3. Rachel says:

    Meditation takes time to mind over body… It’s interesting to see other people’s experiences! Keep writing. It’s helpful for other people to know that they’re not alone so they don’t feel dumb when they go through the same thing… Or like they’re “doing it wrong”!

Leave a Reply

