Handwriting.


To me, the flow and freedom with a fountain pen is so much more useful for getting lost in writing. Maybe not necessarily lost, but more like embedded in what I am trying to actually say and convey. The fountain pen allows more freedom with the paper. There is no lead running out or breaking, as with a pencil and it writs more smoothly and freely than a regular pen. It also helps to have very fine paper, which I have forgotten today. But, I do feel I can get my ideas more quickly out by not stopping after every letter with cursive. I even timed two writtings once. The cursuve was indeed much faster than the print. The biggest downside I see is the sloppiness with speed and inaccuracy. But with mindful patience, and practice, I do believe it is much more efficiant.

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

